• 2023 Women of Industry Award 

    Honoring Exceptional Women in Business in Marin County.

    Since 2013 the San Rafael Chamber and the Women of Industry committee have annually recognized a businesswoman demonstrating excellence in her field while significantly impacting the community and beyond. 

    Congratulations,  Diana Kennedy, General Manager, Volvo Cars Marin is this year's Community Leader Award honoree and Dr. Denise Lucy, Executive Director and Co-founder,  Barowsky School of Business, Dominican University is this year's Community Benefit Leader Award honoree.    

  • 2023 Women of Industry Award Nominees
  • Trisha Garlock - Schools Rule, Dr. Denise Lucy - Dominican University, Debi Geller - Nelson Connects, Sandra Riley Grimshaw - Marin Interviews, Jane Kramer - Enriching Lives Through Music, Diana Kennedy - Volvo Cars Marin, Miriam Karell - Small Business Development Center, Chandra Alexandre - Community Action Marin, Anne Grey - Vivalon, Cecilia Zamora - Latino Council and Donna Garske - Center for Domestic Peace.  

  • Past Women of Industry Honorees

    • 2013 The late Joan Capurro, Bank of Marin
    • 2014 The late Ann Brebner, California Film Institute
    • 2015 Patty Garbarino, Marin Sanitary Service
    • 2016 Melissa Prandi, PRANDI Property Management
    • 2017 Pat Kendall, Kaiser Permanente
    • 2018 Stephanie Plante, CPi Developers & Mary Kay Sweeney, Homeward Bound
    • 2019 Cynthia Murray, North Bay Leadership Council
    • 2021 Helen Russell, Equator Coffees
    • 2022 Kim Fink, Sun First Solar & Leslie Ruhland, Accuchex Payroll & Workforce Management 
    • 2023 Community Leader Award - Diana Kennedy, Volvo Cars Marin 
    • 2023 Community Benefit Leader Award - Dr. Denise Lucy, Barowsky School of Business, Dominican University 
  • resize-past-and-present-honorees-v2.jpg
  • Francoise LaPage, 2023 Women of Industry Community Benefit Honoree, Dr. Denise Lucy and Cecilia Zamora. 

  • Diana-Kennedy-Win-w1920.jpg
  • 2023 Women of Industry Community Leader Award Honoree, Diana Kennedy. 


  • Sponsorship Opportunities

    If you would like to learn more about how you can sponsor the Women of Industry Awards, please contact lpiper@srchamber.com.